Schnitzel Alabama BBQ White Sauce, Alabama.

Hanukah still has a few nights to go before we call it a week (!), but before it’s over I felt today like combining the holiday tradition with my willingness of traveling on my plate once again and having a nice World Food Challenge too. I think tonight though will be the last night I cook oily stuffs to celebrate the Miracle of Oil, because our tummies begin to feel the downsides of too much fat foods in a row.

For tonight’s shabbath dinner, I have made a regular turkey Schnitzel, which means it is deep-fried, and so I have fulfilled the requirement of making an oily dish. But I thought that I will try, for once, to make a sauce I have never tried before, and read about recently on a blog, somewhere I can’t recall. As always, I have re-written the recipe to slightly adapt it to my own taste, but you must know that the recipe originally was called Alabama BBQ White Sauce

Alabama White BBQ Sauce with Deep Fried Turkey Breast Chunks

INGREDIENTS and DIRECTIONS

  • 3 tbsp of mayonnaise
  • 2 large cloves of garlic, minced
  • 1 tbsp of white wine vinegar
  • 1 tsp of sugar
  • 1 tsp of salt
  • 1 tsp of black pepper
  • 1 tbsp of lemon juice

Combine everything thoroughly and eat with your delicious Schnitzel. And don’t forget to click here and check on my cookbook!

Created and Written by Sophie Rebibo-Halimi, © 2015 All Rights Reserved.

 

 

11 comments

Leave a Reply

