Nominated Again for the Liebster Award by a Travel Blogger

Yesterday I just published my 100th post on WordPress and felt really proud of it since I’ve just started blogging about 8 months ago. Today I have been nominated for the second time for a Liebster Award. The first time, the award  was more Food oriented, while this time it is more Travel oriented, and for that I want to thank Nicki from Eat Live Travel Drink, who nominated me. Today is my turn to nominate other bloggers, and since I have myself a Food and Travel blog, my nominees belong to both worlds.

Liebster Award 2

The rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog
  • Copy and paste the Liebster Award badge to your post
  • Nominate 10 new bloggers
  • Answer the 10 questions the person who nominated you asked you
  • Create 10 new questions to ask the bloggers you nominate
  • Notify the bloggers you have nominated by leaving them a comment on their blog

 

 

My Answers to the Questions:

  1. What is the number 1 thing on your bucket list? Travel to Japan with my husband next summer. I miss Asia and would like to discover a new country with a unique culture. Besides, eating Ramen noodles has been one of the best discoveries of this year, so we want to go experience that too, on site!
  2. What is your biggest fear? To fear “something” and not be able to move forward in my life because of this…!
  3. What is your favorite city in the world? Guangzhou, in Southern China, where I’ve lived for 6 years. This city is amazing! It’s developing 24/7, it’s energetic yet quite laid-back somehow. People (local and expats) are in full speed when the day is about business, and at night everybody have fun and unwind in a great festive atmosphere. Shopping is an experience, traveling in and out of the city is more than an experience (!), and Cantonese food is just one of the best foods in the world. Guangzhou is not as shiny as Shanghai or Beijing, but that’s just about what I love about it.
  4. What do you want to be when you grow up? A tourism expert dedicated to making the Chinese people discover the world through my eyes (yeah, very specific, I know…)
  5. Favorite social media channel? Pinterest
  6. What do you do professionally? Right now I am managing my husband’s pharmacy, but before that, I was living in China and had my own company of Training and Consulting on Procurement matters in China, and leading consulting projects on Industrial Process Design in Chinese manufactures.
  7.  What made you decide to start a blog? A certain taste for sharing and Learning.
  8. How do you find time to manage your blog and day to day life? My husband and I have arranged several nights a week for separate activities. Also, during working hours I try to us my time-offs to think ahead how to optimize my free time later in the day or later in the week, so that I can blog efficiently.
  9. If you could teleport to any place in the world, where would it be? Right now, it would be somewhere in New Zealand! I dream of traveling to this country, and that’s the end of summertime there at the moment, so i’m sure it’s lovely!
  10. Who inspires you? Nobody in particular. I have a mind very much able to analyze and sum-up what I read or see around me, therefore it’s a bit of everything in life that inspires me and the people I meet, I try to get the best of what I feel from my direct or indirect environment.

 

I NOMINATE:

 

My questions for you:

  1. What is the number 1 destination you picked for this year’s longest Holiday time of the year?
  2. What is your biggest ambition?
  3. What is your favorite food in the world?
  4. Where is Heaven on Earth for you, and why?
  5. Best transportation experienced during  a trip?
  6. What do you do professionally?
  7. What makes you happy in blogging?
  8. Have you ever met other bloggers?
  9. If you worked and earned plenty of money as a blogger, what amazing decor could you see from your office window?
  10. Who is your most loyal reader?
14 comments

  1. Thanks again on the nomination and congratulation on yours! :)

    New Zealand and Japan would have been my choices as well. The Mister and me are planning on going to Japan this or next year and ramen are definitely on the to-eat list also haha

    Like

  2. Hey Sophie, congratulations for reaching 100 in eight months! That’s amazing. It took me about four years… and thanks so much for nominating! I never thought my little blog would have anyone’s attention at all. I’m very encouraged :D (sorry for responding late, our internet was dead for a week!) I’m surprised (good surprise) to hear that your favourite city is Guangzhou and lovely to know more about you :)

    Liked by 1 person

    • HI !! I’m glad the nomination of your blog brought you some encouragement and a moment of happiness, this also is what it’s about I guess! Yes, Guangzhou and myself, it has been a love affair for years, and now that I’ve moved out I can’t seem to get over it – and I think I never will! I hope you can rebound on the nomination and participate as I did! It’s lovely to follow your blog and read your interesting posts, and I’m sure more people will agree with me in the future (participation to the Liebster Award helps to enlarge your audience, and make you share with others, etc). Happy writing!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Hi Sophie, I would love to participate but I’m ashamed to say I haven’t got ten new blogs to nominate at the moment… is there any criteria? How “new” do the blogs need to be? Do they need to be WordPress blogs? Thank you!

        Like

        • they have to be 10 WordPress blogs, and you can either nominate blogs you follow, or blog of your followers that you find interesting, or just browse WP and find blogs that are considered as “new” but usually it is common to nominate blogs with Under 300 followers, although this is not really a rule and the figure is approximate. You cannot nominate me though. i’ve seen some nominees just nominate 5-6 blogs, it’s better than none!

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

