Feta Omelet

Once in a while, I try to take it easy on Sunday. One does not have to always be hyperactive and a perpetual busy bee to feel alive and content. So, here is an easy post for an easy recipe on a laid-back Sunday. My Feta Omelet with a Kick. 

I’ve gone super simple for breakfast, and cooked an omelet. Now you’re thinking just eggs and milk, and I already can see you rolling eyes from here. Well, no, it’s not just eggs and milk, but I can promise it’s not much more complex either, and it remains totally suitable for vegetarians. Small details added-up together make in the end quite a tasty little recipe that you can put up in less than 5 minutes. My secret combination? Wait, if I tell you, it’s not a secret anymore. But I’m nice, so I’ll share, okay la! Big crumbs of Greek Feta cheese, salt, scallions for a slight Asian touch, and Cayenne pepper for the fun and increased flavor in the mouth. First time I made it, but certainly not the last.

Feta Scallions Cayenne Pepper Omelet - by Sophie Rebibo Halimi

INGREDIENTS

  • 1 egg, beaten
  • the same amount of milk
  • vegetal oil for the pan
  • salt to your taste
  • scallion (10 cm of one green leaf, chopped)
  • 2 to 3 pinches of Cayenne pepper flakes

 

DIRECTIONS

  1. In a small bowl, beat the egg with the milk.
  2. Heat oil in your pan.
  3. Pour the egg mixture and wait till it starts to coagulate before you add salt.
  4. Chop the scallion and spread over the eggs.
  5. Sprinkle the Cayenne pepper flakes.
  6. Slightly fold the edges of your omelet with a fork and finish cooking up.
  7. Serve immediately. Cannot go easier!

 

And before you leave this page, I’d be happy that you check out the page dedicated to the sale of my Cookbook.

Created and Written by Sophie Rebibo-Halimi, © 2016 All Rights Reserved.

3 comments

  1. I love the sound of this posh omelette Sophie. It looks and sounds delicious. I love relaxing Sunday’s. Yesterday we went to the resort attached to the Summer Palace in Beijing. We had High Tea. It was fabulous. (Will do a post on it soon). Hope you had a wonderful weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

