aside Why Simple “Likes” Are Just Useless and Meaningless

like

If you have reached this page, this is already a good sign for you… and for me !

I have been starting my blog a few weeks ago, and I have already understood that simple “likes” on blog posts and pages don’t mean a thing at all… People, if you don’t open my posts and thouroughly read them, I see no point for you to like them, except loosing your own time.

How to find out about this ? When the “like” count is going up, and the views count doesn’t increase. As simple as that.

I don’t write posts for the sake of admiring my own stats (although it is nice to find out my blog creates traffic), neither do I scream “Yahoo !!” everytime somebody clicks on the “like” button nor I go to likers’s blog pages to “like” back.

I blog because I love writing and sharing experiences with others. I also take my chance to promote my book, currently in French language, and undergoing translation into English.

For You, readers in French language, Follow this link : E-book in French / Chroniques et Anecdotes de Chine

Also, did you know my first cookbook in English got published? It’s called Cookbook #1: A French Girl’s Cooking Adventures in Her Kitchen, and it’s available online, you’re just a click away, RIGHT HERE!

Written by Sophie Rebibo-Halimi, © 2015 All Rights Reserved.

3 comments

  1. I have to agree. I’ve often wondered how someone can “like” an article immediately after I post it, knowing they didn’t have enough time to read the article, but they “liked” it anyway.

    Like

Leave a Reply

